ASHRAE, Atlanta Chapter Leadership

The American Society of Heating, Refrigerating and Air-Conditioning Engineers (ASHRAE), founded in 1894, is a global organization with the vision and mission of advancing heating, ventilation, air conditioning and refrigeration to serve humanity and promote a sustainable world through research, standards writing, publishing and continuing education.  The foremost source of technical and educational information, and the primary provider of opportunity for professional growth in the arts and sciences of heating, ventilating, air conditioning and refrigerating.

In 1959, the ASHVE and ASRE organizations combined and formed the Atlanta Chapter under its associated Region IV.

Chapter Officers, 2020-21

President - Matt Mumpower

Vice President - Reed Coggins

Treasurer - Lexy Fahey

Secretary - Kristie Teoh

Board of Governors - 2021-22

Chapter Officers

Parker Brunelle

Mark Dahir

John Pruitt

Brian Justice

Glenn Nortrup

Committee Chairs - 2021-22

Chapter Technology Transfer (Programs)

Chair:  Zach Moore

Co-Chair:  Patrick O'Connor

Research Promotion

Chair:  Chris Reininger


Chair: Darrell Sandlin

Co-Chair: Tyler Skidgel



Grassroots and Government Advocacy

Chair:  Meghan McNulty

Young Engineers in ASHRAE

Chair:  Felipe Alvarez 


Chair:  Mark Dahir

Student Activities

Chair:  Scott Buchberger


Chair:  Michael Bresnahan

Electronic Communications

Chair:  Kristie Teoh

Product Show

Chair:  Brian Justice

Co-Chair:  Parker Brunnelle

Red and Green Scene

Chair:  Parker Brunnelle

Honors and Awards

Chair: John Pruitt

Ways and Means

Chair:  Glenn Northrup

Audit Committee

Chair:  Glenn Northrup

Macon Section


Copyright © 2019 ASHRAE Atlanta Chapter

Contact Webmaster

Last Updated:  March 2020


Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software